Staring at a Wall of Lego Minifigures…

Lego Title

I love Legos…

…especially the minifigures.

You know what I’m talking about…those little mini, yellow figures that come with Lego sets.

Today, there are literally billions of Lego minifigures all over the world.  And, each year, hundreds of new ones are created and produced.

Last week, I was mesmerized by a wall of these minifigures…

Each one was unique.

Each one reflected creativity.

Each one had the ability to do different things well (at least in the world of Legos).

Lego Guys

Kind of reminds me of…people.

You and me.

Each one of us is unique…the Apostle Paul even calls us “God’s masterpiece” (Ephesians 2:10).

Each one of us reflects the creativity of our Creator.

Each one of us has the ability to do different things well.

Today, there are billions of people on this earth, but there is only one you.

Live today like the masterpiece that you are…and take some time to thank God for creating you and giving you life.

13 You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body
    and knit me together in my mother’s womb.
14 Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex!
    Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it.

Psalms 139:13-14 (NLT)

Leave a Reply

