Why You Need Courage Today

courage title

Courage.

When I think of the word “courage” I tend to think of big, life-changing moments.

The kind of moments that make headlines or get you medals.

The kind of moments that alter your life forever…

But, what about today?

Is courage really only something you need for the big moments?

What if you’re life doesn’t have a whole lot of headline-making, medal-earning moments?

What if today is just another day?

You still need courage.

courage pic

Let me ask you this…

When is it the hardest for you to be courageous when it comes to your faith in God?

Today…right?

(At work, at school, in your neighborhood, wherever you go…)

Every day, you have choices to make that require courage.

Do I trust God right now in this moment?

Am I going to compromise right now in this moment?

Am I going to give in to my fears right now in this moment?

Am I going to stand up for my faith right now in this moment?

You may not have a lifetime of big, life-changing moments to look back on, but you will have a lifetime of every-day choices.

And those are the choices that will define you in the end…

Those are moments you need courage for today.

9 “This is my command—be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”  (Joshua 1:9)

Leave a Reply

