When You’re Running on Empty, God says…

running on empty title

You know the feeling…

That feeling of running on empty when your tank’s got nothing left.

You feel weary.

Worn out.

Tired.

Weak.

Done.

When you’re running on empty, God says…

“I am your strength.”  (2 Corinthians 12:9)

“I am your peace.”  (Philippians 4:6-7)

“I am your rock.”  (Psalms 62:5-8)

“I am your shield.”  (Psalms 18:1-2)

“I am your comfort.”  (2 Corinthians 1:2-4)

“I am your hope.”  (Psalms 42:5)

“I am your deliverer… (Psalms 40:16-17)

… and, I’M NOT GOING ANYWHERE.”  (Hebrews 13:5)

out-of-gas.2

Running on empty is part of life…part of living every day in a fallen, broken world.

But, you don’t have to stay living on empty forever.

God promises to meet you in your emptiness and fill you up.

The problem for us is that we tend to look for other people or other things to fill our emptiness…and that only leads to disappointment, discontent, and more emptiness.

If you’re tired of chasing after things that are leaving you feeling more empty, stop running.

And let God fill you up.

10 The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.”  (Jesus in John 10:10)

Leave a Reply

