Is God Trustworthy?

Trust.

Without trust, relationships are superficial at best.

If you don’t trust someone, you won’t waste your time to get to know them.

Life is too full for that.

Too many things to do.  Too many people to talk to.

Think about the person (or people) that you trust the most right now…

Why do you trust them?

trust11

If you were to write down a list of reasons why you trust someone, it would most likely include reasons like…

“They’ve always been there for me.”

“They’ve always been honest with me.”

“They’ve never let me down.”

“They know the real me…and they still stick with me.”

These reasons don’t just happen overnight.  Relationships take time…especially the ones that are worth investing our time and emotional energy into.

Is God trustworthy?

Is He worth investing your time to get to know Him better?

I guess it depends on if you think He will always be there for you and never let you down (and all the other reasons why we choose to trust anyone).

Here’s what I think…

I think God is trustworthy because…

He is always there for me.  (Hebrews 13:5b)

He is always honest with me.  (Numbers 23:19)

He never lets me down.  (Romans 8:28)

He knows me better than anyone, and He still loves me.  (Psalm 139:1)

10 For since our friendship with God was restored by the death of his Son while we were still his enemies, we will certainly be saved through the life of his Son. 11 So now we can rejoice in our wonderful new relationship with God because our Lord Jesus Christ has made us friends of God.  (Romans 5:10-11)

Leave a Reply

