Best Day Ever

Best day ever.

Think about it for a second…what is your best day ever?

Image

Okay, now that you’ve thought of that day, ask yourself…why.

Why is that my best day ever?

What makes it “best”?

What do you value the most out of life that makes that be your best day ever?

Image

Now ask yourself, does what you value matter?

Is it going to last?

Or, are a thousand of your “best days” going to end up not even being as good as one day in God’s presence?

I guess that depends on your perspective.

Are you living for the moment, or are you living for eternity?

 

“A single day in your courts
    is better than a thousand anywhere else!
I would rather be a gatekeeper in the house of my God
    than live the good life in the homes of the wicked.”  Psalm 84:10

 

2 thoughts on “Best Day Ever

  1. 🙂 love this verse. Been praying about what to put on my license plate brackets, since getting a specialized plate is expensive, …and this reference is going on for sure! 🙂 A different one for the other plate, I think. 🙂

    take care,

    Barb

    “Don’t be afraid, for I am with you. Do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, I will help you. I will uphold you with my victorious right hand.” Isaiah 41:10

    We might not know His plan, but we can trust His hand.

Leave a Reply

