You say…God says: 12 lies you’ve told yourself and 12 truths God says to you about them

Image

You say…”I can’t.”

God says…”You can do all things through Christ who gives you strength.”  (Philippians 4:13)

 

You say…”I don’t have enough.  I need more.”

God says…”I will supply all of your needs, and you can learn to be content.”  (Philippians 4:11,19)

 

You say…”I’m afraid.”

God says…”I have not given you a spirit of fear, but one of power…”  (2 Timothy 1:7)

 

You say…”I’m weak.”

God says…”I am your strength, and I will protect you.”  (Psalms 27:1)

Image

You say…”Satan is too powerful for me.”

God says…”I am greater than Satan, and I live in you.”  (I John 4:4)

 

You say…”I am depressed.  My world is falling apart.”

God says…”I love you and I will never leave you.”  (Lamentations 3:21-23)

 

You say…”I am worried or anxious about…”

God says…”Give all your anxiety to Me.”  (I Peter 5:7)

 

You say…”I am no good; there’s no hope for me.”

God says…”You are not condemned if you belong to Me.”  (Romans 8:1-2)

Image

You say…”I am alone.”

God says…”I am always with you.”  (Matthew 28:20 & Hebrews 13:5b)

 

You say…”I am worthless.”

God says…”I paid a huge price for you.”  (John 3:16-17)

 

You say…”I am a failure.”

God says…”You are a winner.”  (Romans 8:37)

 

You say…”I can’t take the pressure of this world.”

God says…”I have overcome the world.”  (John 16:33)

 

Adapted from “Freedom in Christ Ministries UK”

Leave a Reply

