Living like a masterpiece…not a cheap piece of art

Masterpiece.

Work of art.

Something of great value…priceless.

You…are God’s masterpiece.

Image

Just think about that for a second…

God created you on purpose and for a purpose.

He had a plan for you when He made you and He has a plan for you now.

So, what’s the plan?

And, what’s my purpose?

Don’t we all want to know what God’s will is for our lives?

What have you created us for, God?

You know what He says to that question?

I want you to live like you’re alive…

I want you to stop playing dead with me by going back and following the crowd.

I want you to stop listening to Satan’s lies about who you are and do the good works that I’ve already given you the ability to do.

I want you to stop trying to earn my love and accept my love as a gift.

I want you to stop trying to make yourself feel good with stuff that won’t last forever and let me give you everything your heart desires.

I want you to stop thinking that you’re nothing.

I want you to stop thinking that you’re better than the spiritually dead person who you’re having a hard time with right now.

I want you to stop trying to save yourself by being “good”…you can’t.

I want you to show the people around you that you’re alive and not just say it.

I want you to love others the same way that I love you.

I want you to give mercy to those who don’t deserve it.

I want you to give grace to those who can’t or won’t give it back.

I want you to be faithful even when it’s hard.

I want you to treat others with kindness even when they don’t treat you that way.

I want you to be a gift to others with your time and the gifts I’ve given you.

I want you to show others that I’m alive with your life.

I want you to be My masterpiece.

Image

Question is…are you living like a masterpiece, or just a cheap piece of art?

 

Once you were dead because of your disobedience and your many sins.  But God is so rich in mercy, and he loved us so much, that even though we were dead because of our sins, he gave us life…(and) saved you by his grace when you believed. And you can’t take credit for this; it is a gift from God.  For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago.”  (Ephesians 2)  (NLT)

 

Leave a Reply

