When being out of control is the best place you can be

Control.

(Admit it…you like to be in control).

I like to be in control.

Control is comfortable…and I like my comfort.

When I’m in control, things happen on my time.

When I’m in control, things happen my way.

Image

Unfortunately, I can’t control everything.

I can’t fix everything.

I can’t make things happen all the time.

I don’t always have the “right” answer.

And, it’s in those times that I remember this…

God is in control.

The One who created this whole universe and makes the sun come up every day is in control of my life.

Which means that I don’t have to be in control…

In fact, I can be out of control when I put my trust in God and just let go.

And that’s the best place I can be.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.”  (Proverbs 3:5-6)  (NIV)

One thought on “When being out of control is the best place you can be

Leave a Reply

