Who is your God?

God.

Ask 100 people the question, “Who is your God?” and you’d probably get 100 different answers.  You’d probably get a few blank stares too…

Image

The question is not “Who is God?”

The answer to that question is merely a generic definition or a description of a divine being.

“Who is your God?”

The answer to that question is personal…it reflects a person’s faith, experience, understanding, and relationship with that divine being.

Let me explain…

David had a pretty rough week.

His boss hated him so much that he wanted to kill him.  He even tried killing him more than once, but was never successful.  So, he convinced more people to try and kill David forcing David to run for his life and hide.

After barely escaping death from his boss and his co-workers, David wrote these words…

“I love you Lord.  You are my strength.  The Lord is my rock, my fortress, and my Savior; my God is my rock, in whom I find protection.  He is my shield, the power that saves me, and my place of safety.”  (Psalms 18:1-2)  (NLT)

My Lord.

My strength.

My rock.

My fortress.

My Savior.

My protection.

My shield.

My power.

My place of safety.

If you asked David the question, “Who is your God?” he wouldn’t hesitate to give you an answer.  Because David had faith, experience, understanding, and a relationship with God.

His answer was personal.

What about you?

Who is your God?

One thought on “Who is your God?

Leave a Reply

